INFINITE + SPIRIT = INSPIRIT ∞

[interview] japanese magazine k-boys’ interview w/ infinite

infiniteupdates:

*They were interviewed during BTD times

—-

After debuting last June, they’ve finally started promotions in Japan!

They are a 7 membered boy group who will continue to evolve “infinitely”, just like their name.

INFINITE, who released their 2nd mini album this January. We listened at their practice room about their trendy dance and how they feel after debuting.

BTD’s “scorpion dance” is a trend right now. It’s a difficult move, but was it easy for you to do?

[Sunggyu] After learning it, I tried it and I did it right then.

[Sungyeol] I couldn’t do it.

[L] It took me some time before I could do it as well.

[Sunggyu] There were members who could do it instantly and members that too 2~3 days. We needed about 1~2 weeks for all of us to match it with the music.

Is there a member whose style or personality changed a lot since debuting?

[Sunggyu] We think of it as growing. We haven’t changed for the worse.. Before this, we weren’t thorough with taking care of ourselves. Now it has become possible for us to take care of ourselves.

[Woohyun] It’s become possible for us to take care of our outer looks and images. Before this, we didn’t care about it at all.

[Sunggyu] Before our debut, I used to wear slippers when going to somewhere close. I don’t think it’s a bad thing that we take care of our images now. Since it’s taking care of yourself.

Then the person who changed the most is?

(Everyone looks at Woohyun)

Is it Woohyun-sshi?

[Sunggyu] His personality has changed to a more active one. Although his personality used to be active, his playfulness also started to increase.

Then contrary to that, which member changed the least?

[Sunggyu] I thought everyone changed.. Who didn’t change?

[Dongwoo] I think it’s this person… (Looks at Woohyun)

[Sunggyu] Really? Didn’t he get cooler? I don’t think there’s anyone who didn’t change.

[Dongwoo] Rather than change, I think we’ve evolved.

[Sungjong] Yup, we evolved!

5 Questions to Infinite!

Sunggyu

1. Introduce yourself

– I’m Sunggyu, Infinite’s eldest hyung and the leader, and I’m in charge of the main vocals.

2. Since your debut in 6/2010, what event left the deepest impression?

– Fanmeeting! I was pleased and happy to meet personally with my fans for the first time.

3. When you listened to the main track of “Evolution”, “BTD”, for the first time, what did you think?

– Truthfully, it came off to me as a depressing feeling, so I tried my hardest to express a dark and depressing feeling.

4. After practicing “BTD” and before you released it, where there any points that you paid attention to specifically?

– To have a mature voice during recordings, I watched a lot of noir movies.

5. If you could only take one CD to a deserted island, what would it be?

– Nell’s Healing Process album

Dongwoo

1. Introduce yourself

– Hello I’m Infinite’s choco eyes, Dongwoo.

2. Since your debut in 6/2010, what event left the deepest impression?

– The stage overseas at Singapore! It was our first stage overseas and it was the largest stage and their tasty food was the best too. Chili crab!

3. When you listened to the main track of “Evolution”, “BTD”, for the first time, what did you think?

– A deep eyed male that has softness and roughness coexisting!

4. After practicing “BTD” and before you released it, where there any points that you paid attention to specifically?

– After listening to the song, the dark parts and the breathing part!

5. If you could only take one CD to a deserted island, what would it be?

– OutKast CD

Woohyun

 

1. Introduce yourself

– I’m Infinite’s main vocal, Nam Woohyun.

2. Since your debut in 6/2010, what event left the deepest impression?

– Our first debut and first fanmeeting were really precious times~

3. When you listened to the main track of “Evolution”, “BTD”, for the first time, what did you think?

– Had slightly depressed feelings and I thought a lot about if we could make this song work~

4. After practicing “BTD” and before you released it, where there any points that you paid attention to specifically?

– All the members worked their best to make sure nothing lacked, be it dancing or vocals.

5. If you could only take one CD to a deserted island, what would it be?

– A CD on how to live on a deserted island~~

 

—-

Hoya

 

1. Introduce yourself

– I’m the multi-talented Hoya, who’s in charge of vocals, rap, and the choreography in Infinite.

2. Since your debut in 6/2010, what event left the deepest impression?

– The fanmeeting for our 100 days since debut. Because it’s the first stage that I showed to my parents.

3. When you listened to the main track of “Evolution”, “BTD”, for the first time, what did you think?

– Although it wasn’t all that great at first, it became better after I started dancing to it.

4. After practicing “BTD” and before you released it, where there any points that you paid attention to specifically?

– I paid attention to my expressions. I studied the degrees at which my face would come out better.

5. If you could only take one CD to a deserted island, what would it be?

– a Michael Jackson CD

 

Sungyeol

 

1. Introduce yourself

– Hello! I’m Sungyeol who’s in charge of Infinite’s height and complaining.

2. Since your debut in 6/2010, what event left the deepest impression?

– The first fanmeeting to commemorate our 100th day! I cried because our fans made an event..

3. When you listened to the main track of “Evolution”, “BTD”, for the first time, what did you think?

– When I first listened to it, I got a really scary feeling from it so I worried if we could do well with it.

4. After practicing “BTD” and before you released it, where there any points that you paid attention to specifically?

– Because my expressions during the 1st album were really bad… I worked my hardest at it without anyone knowing…

5. If you could only take one CD to a deserted island, what would it be?

– The CD we first debuted with, TO-RA-WA (T/N: it says TO-RA-WA since it’s a Japanese interview, but it should be First Invasion)

 

L

 

1. Introduce yourself

– Hello, I’m Infinite’s L!!

2. Since your debut in 6/2010, what event left the deepest impression?

– Our 100th day fanmeeting. Our fans sang to us as a gift!

3. When you listened to the main track of “Evolution”, “BTD”, for the first time, what did you think?

– The feelings towards the lyrics were strong.

4. After practicing “BTD” and before you released it, where there any points that you paid attention to specifically?

– I practiced the scorpion dance usually too.

5. If you could only take one CD to a deserted island, what would it be?

– Infinite’s CD (The 1st and 2nd mini album [T/N: This is during BTD days])

 

Sungjong

 

1. Introduce yourself

– Hello, I’m Infinite’s youngest, Sungjong.

2. Since your debut in 6/2010, what event left the deepest impression?

– When we debuted for the first time on broadcast, I learned a lot during the pre-recordings so it stays in my memory the most.

3. When you listened to the main track of “Evolution”, “BTD”, for the first time, what did you think?

– I felt that ‘BTD’ was grand~!

4. After practicing “BTD” and before you released it, where there any points that you paid attention to specifically?

– It was sort of hard to match up in lines for the scorpion dance. We practiced it to our best.

5. If you could only take one CD to a deserted island, what would it be?

– I’ll take our CD.

 

trans. cr; hyejin @ infinite updates

 

source cr; murisu ; TAKE OUT WITH FULL CREDITS ♥

Leave a Reply

